[un]titled


so let’s here it for murder, huh?
February 3, 2009, 8:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So the other night I went with some friends to see a band that I’ve really fallen in love with named Fiction Family. The band was formed by Jon foreman (lead singer of switchfoot) and sean watkins (nickel creek). It’s an amazing mix jon foreman’s solo stuff and nickel creek’s bluegrass feel. By the way, jon foreman is definitely the most influential writer in my lifetime. He’s just really awesome. Plain and simple.

I can’t remember the last time I’ve felt so creatively challenged after watching a show. I’m thinking it’s just the right timing for a show like this because I have a new found love for folk/bluegrass music. I can’t get enough of it. The way folk writers write is so simple and yet so amazing. sean watkins explained that most bluegrass songs are about a love that dies before you finally get marry them. So then he proceeds to share a song that he describes as the modern day bluegrass song. It ends up being a Weezer song by the name of “Pink Triangle.”

After the show I went to talk to jon and to get him to sign my cd. I told him that I met him before at Catalyst Conference and he toootalllyyy remembered me. It made my night. And he told me that next time he’s in town, we should get pizza or something. It was awesome. I hope it works out. I’m not getting my hopes up, but it would be awesome. But anyways, it was just an amazing show and I can’t wait to see them again.

here are some pictures and video I put up on youtube:

Betrayal– this is where i got the title for this blog by the way.

War In My Blood

Resurrect Me– jon grabbed some kanye style glasses from a guy in the crowd for this song. pretty funny.

We’re Fiction Family“- the most awkward and funny thing that happened at the show.

what’s the best concert that you’ve been to?

jb.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

best concert… either spill canvas bc they are my favorite band or that time vassia played shirtless. To close to call at this point in my life.

Comment by bconway160

*Too

Comment by bconway160

my favorite concert was every vassia concert.

Comment by kayla

hahaha. thank you guys. you are too kind.

Comment by joebrim




Leave a Reply

